Beach read of the year!!


20140326-123240.jpg

Page turner would be an understatement for this new novel A Single Breath by Lucy Clarke

It was what I would call an addictive read and one you would buy for family and friends. I will certainly read over and over!

This is travel writing at its best. Lucy manages to capture the town and country that the book is set in perfectly. I felt like I had travelled to Tasmania myself – maybe a cheeky little trip there one day..

I loved the selection of characters. They were full of personality and intrigue! Lucy has a talent for making you feel like you know the characters and relate to and really understand their challenges and worries throughout the story.

I never thought I would have been as excited about this book as I was about her first novel ‘Sea Sisters’. However, secretly I wanted this novel to pull me in and it did just that!

Well done Lucy, roll on the third novel!!

You can follow Lucy on twitter: @lucyclarkebooks or on her Facebook page: Lucy Clarke

Her website – http://www.lucy-clarke.com

Leave a Reply

